webinar register page

Webinar banner
Lessons from the Field - Supporting Student Health Through School Nutrition
The U.S. Department of Education is hosting a webinar series to support educational settings in safely sustaining or returning to in-person instruction. The series features lessons learned and best practices from faculty, staff, schools, districts, institutions of higher education, early childhood education providers, and other places of educational instruction describing approaches to operating during the COVID-19 pandemic.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education (ED), Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the next webinar, Supporting Student Health Through School Nutrition, scheduled for Wednesday, October 6, 2021 from 3:00-3:45pm ET/2:00-2:45pm CT/1:00-1:45pm MT/12:00-12:45pm PT. Please make sure to double check your time zone!

Please join us for updates from and discussion with the U.S. Department of Education, the U.S. Department of Agriculture, and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on strategies for ensuring safety while meeting the nutritional needs of all students.

This event will be recorded and posted to the event page (link below). For your reference, speaker bios and slides for this presentation will be posted on the event webpage on the day of the event: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/lessons-field-supporting-student-health-through-school-nutrition

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event, we will be able to confirm your participation.

Oct 6, 2021 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky.