webinar register page

Webinar banner
Lessons from the Field - Supporting Transgender & Nonbinary Students in K-12 Schools
The U.S. Department of Education is hosting a webinar series to address hot topics that are on the top of the educators’ minds. After sharing federal updates, the series features lessons learned and best practices from faculty, staff, schools, districts, institutions of higher education, and other places of educational instruction. It also shares a variety of useful resources.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools and the Office for Civil Rights, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the next Lessons from the Field webinar, Supporting Transgender & Nonbinary Students in K-12 Schools, scheduled for Wednesday, April 13, 2022 from 3:00-4:15pm ET/2:00-3:15pm CT/1:00-2:15pm MT/12:00-1:15pm PT.

Please join the U.S. Department of Education and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention for this webinar featuring educators and experts who will discuss challenges faced by many transgender and nonbinary students and actionable strategies for providing support.

This event will be recorded and posted to the event page (link below). For your reference, speaker bios and slides for this presentation will be posted on the event webpage on the day of the event: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/lessons-field-supporting-transgender-nonbinary-students-k-12-schools

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event, we will be able to confirm your participation.

Apr 13, 2022 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky.