webinar register page

Webinar banner
Lessons from the Field - Strategies for Supporting COVID-19 Vaccination Efforts
Attention: State and District Leaders, School Administrators, Educators, School Nurses, Parents, and Education Stakeholders

The U.S. Department of Education is hosting a webinar series to support educational settings in safely sustaining in-person instruction. The series features lessons learned and best practices from faculty, staff, schools, districts, institutions of higher education, early childhood education providers, and other places of educational instruction describing approaches to operating during the COVID-19 pandemic.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the next webinar, Strategies for Supporting COVID-19 Vaccination Efforts, scheduled for Wednesday, November 10, 2021 from 3:00-4:00pm ET/2:00-3:00pm CT/1:00-2:00pm MT/12:00-1:00pm PT.

Please join us for important updates from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the U.S. Department of Education following the approval of the Pfizer-BioNTech pediatric vaccine. Examples of how communities and school can support vaccine awareness and vaccination efforts will be explored and discussed. A panel discussion with practitioners from the field will follow the federal agency updates.

This event will be recorded and posted to the event page (link below). For your reference, speaker bios and slides for this presentation will be posted on the event webpage on the day of the event: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/lessons-field-strategies-supporting-covid-19-vaccination-efforts

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event, we will be able to confirm your participation.

Nov 10, 2021 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky.