webinar register page

Webinar banner
Human Trafficking Webinar Series - Part 2: Engaging Families in Preventing and Addressing Human Trafficking
Since 2020, the U.S. Department of Education has conducted a webinar series to address the growing response of America’s schools to child trafficking. The series draws attention to the important efforts underway in our nation’s education community to address both sex and labor trafficking.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the second webinar in a two-part miniseries focused on the roles of families in human trafficking, including participation, prevention, and intervention, Part 2: Engaging Families in Preventing and Addressing Human Trafficking, scheduled for Wednesday, January 25, 2023 from 3:00-4:30pm ET/2:00-3:30pm CT/1:00-2:30pm MT/12:00-1:30pm PT.

During this second webinar in the two-part miniseries, our subject matter experts will offer a variety of approaches for school personnel to work with families to build protective factors in their children to lessen the risk of victimization and approaches to support students who have been trafficked.

This webinar will be recorded and posted to the event page a day after the event. The event page link is here: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/human-trafficking-webinar-series-part-2-engaging-families-preventing-and-addressing

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event we can confirm your participation.

Jan 25, 2023 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky (she/her).