webinar register page

Webinar banner
Lessons from the Field - Strategies for Safely Returning to School: The Latest Federal Guidance
The U.S. Department of Education is hosting a webinar series to support educational settings in safely sustaining or returning to in-person instruction. The series features the latest federal guidance and lessons learned and best practices from faculty, staff, schools, districts, institutions of higher education, early childhood education providers, and other places of educational instruction describing approaches to operating during the COVID-19 pandemic.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education (ED), Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the next Lessons from the Field webinar, Strategies for Safely Returning to School: The Latest Federal Guidance, scheduled for July 14, 2021 from 3:00-4:00pm Eastern Time/2:00-3:00pm Central Time/1:00-2:00pm Mountain Time/12:00-1:00pm Pacific Time. Please make sure to double check your time zone!

Please join us for this informative webinar featuring updates from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and ED on preparing to return to school for the 2021-22 school year, including the latest on mitigation strategies, as we continue to contend with the COVID-19 pandemic. Following the federal agency updates, practitioner questions will be addressed by the CDC and ED staff to allow field personnel to better understand and ultimately operationalize guidance.

This event will be recorded and posted to the event page (link below). For your reference, speaker bios and slides for this presentation will be posted on the event webpage on the day of the event: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/lessons-field-strategies-safely-returning-school-latest-federal-guidance

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event, we will be able to confirm your participation.

Jul 14, 2021 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky.