webinar register page

Webinar banner
Lessons from the Field - Protecting Students by Preventing Aiding and Abetting Adult Sexual Misconduct
The U.S. Department of Education is hosting a webinar series to address hot topics that are on the top of educators’ minds. After sharing federal updates, the series features lessons learned and best practices from faculty, staff, schools, districts, institutions of higher education, and other places of educational instruction. It also shares a variety of useful resources.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the next Lessons from the Field webinar, Protecting Students by Preventing Aiding and Abetting Adult Sexual Misconduct, scheduled for Wednesday, July 20, 2022 from 3:00-4:15pm ET/2:00-3:15pm CT/1:00-2:15pm MT/12:00-1:15pm PT.

Please join the U.S. Department of Education, subject matter experts, and state and local education agencies as they share how schools and districts can inhibit the aiding and abetting of adult sexual misconduct. This is when staff who have engaged in adult sexual misconduct move to another school. This webinar will improve participants’ understanding of what aiding and abetting is and what practices and policies can help prevent it.

This webinar will be recorded and posted to the event page a day after the event here: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/lessons-field-protecting-students-preventing-aiding-and-abetting-adult-sexual

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event, we will be able to confirm your participation.

Jul 20, 2022 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky.