webinar register page

Webinar banner
Lessons from the Field - Returning to School: Strategies for Reengaging PreK-12 Students
Attention: State and District Leaders, Staff, Educators, Parents, and Education Stakeholders

The U.S. Department of Education is hosting a webinar series to support educational settings in safely sustaining or returning to in-person instruction. The series features lessons learned and best practices from faculty, staff, schools, districts, institutions of higher education, early childhood education providers, and other places of educational instruction describing approaches to operating during the COVID-19 pandemic.

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Education (ED), Office of Elementary and Secondary Education’s Office of Safe and Supportive Schools, the National Center on Safe Supportive Learning Environments (NCSSLE) invites you to join the next webinar, Returning to School: Strategies for Reengaging PreK-12 Students, scheduled for Wednesday, August 25, 2021 from 3:00-4:15pm ET/2:00-3:15pm CT/1:00-2:15pm MT/12:00-1:15pm PT. Please make sure to double check your time zone!

Please join us as we explore information from the U.S. Department of Education and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on strategies for reconnecting with PreK—12 students returning to school this Fall. Following brief presentation by the federal agencies, field-based practitioners will share strategies they have found effective to reengage students, including special populations, through outreach and sustained connections.

This event will be recorded and posted to the event page (link below). For your reference, speaker bios and slides for this presentation will be posted on the event webpage on the day of the event: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/events/webinar/lessons-field-returning-school-strategies-reengaging-prek-12-students

NCSSLE does not offer certificates or CEUs, but if you email ncssle@air.org after the event, we will be able to confirm your participation.

Aug 25, 2021 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shoshana Rabinovsky.