Meeting Register Page

An Introduction to Meta-Analytic Techniques
Webinar 2:
September 28, 2020
2:30 – 4:00 ET / 1:30 – 3:00 CT / 11:30 – 1:00 PT

Join experts from the University of Oregon and the University of Louisville for part two of this webinar series designed to help researchers become better consumers of systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

In the second part of this series, Drs. Tanner-Smith and Valentine will discuss how researchers can use meta-analytic procedures to combine quantitative data from multiple studies, statistically synthesize findings, and interpret meta-analytic results. They will discuss model choice in meta-analysis, describe the basics of computing and meta-analyzing study effects, illustrate how dependencies in effect sizes can be addressed, and discuss how publication bias tests are used (and misused).

Sep 28, 2020 02:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information